role knowing

just had one of those bittersweet conversations with my wife that hurts so good.
when you’re a natural born leader, it’s hard to follow someone who is a leader only by title. I struggle with this, but Sarah is quick to point out that my submission to this leader is the difference between moving the cattle to where they need to go or all of us cows standing around in our own poo. i love my wife!
She’s right. if a leader submits to his leader, the effect is better for the whole group or cause.
At the root of it is pride. Just because an individual thinks he or she can do something better than another who is in leadership, does not make that individual called to do that job. I’m learning that i have a role and until i’m called to step up, it’s better to know my role and shut my hole.

j

Leave a Reply

